Bathurst Golf News

Horder versus Ryan in Stableford

Saturday’s individual C grade Stableford became a battle royale between Martin Horder and Shannon Ryan as they both returned 42 points.

Eventually Horder was declared the winner on a count-back.

Neil Larcombe (39) was able to hang onto third and the scratch is in the safe hands of Graham Simpson with 19 points.

Another visitor from rain soaked Orange made his way to Bathurst.

It paid a handsome dividend for John Fogarty as he walked away with the A grade spoils after carding 38 points for a one stroke buffer over John Rogers and Brian Walsh. 31points enabled Darryn Bruce to win the scratch.

A three way tie at the top was the end result in B grade as Graham Tyson, Peter Moore and Dennis Stanford.

All returned with 39 points. 

As usual the count-back mechanism was put in place and Tyson was declared first past the post.

The steady Kevin Burke was awarded the scratch with 23 points.

The suave Greg Adams was back to his brilliant best during Thursday’s Stableford event courtesy of 38 points and a count-back victory over Warwick Beacroft. 

Darren Small was third on 34 points and the scratch went to the long hitting Reece Hodson with 34 points.

Steve Thompson chalked up his second win in the last few weeks to post 40 points and a run-away four shot win over Bill Gowing in the chase for the B grade crown.

Phil Pittaway (35) garnered second place while the scratch went to Terry O’Connor on 18 points.  

Pittaway was ably supported by Geoff Tindall after a solid 45 points gave them a slender stroke margin over Martin Meredith.

John Fagan in the 2BBB, Bob Pardey and Darrell (34) were the scratch victors.

Abysmal conditions did not deter Shannon Ryan on Sunday as his 38 points saw him head off the challenges of Mick Fitzgerald (36) and Cristian Watson (34).

Todd Jenkins

Todd Jenkins

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide