Breaking news: Three new faces elected to Bathurst Regional Council

THE Greens’ John Fry has edged out Vince Connor to win the final place on Bathurst Regional Council following the distribution of preferences today.

Mr Fry will be the third new face inside the chamber, joining Jacqui Rudge and Alex Christian as council newcomers.

The full list of councillors, in order of election, is: Bobby Bourke, Graeme Hanger, Alex Christian, Ian North, Warren Aubin, Jess Jennings, Monica Morse, Jacqui Rudge and John Fry.

Unsuccessful candidates now have 24 hours to request a recount before the poll is formally declared tomorrow.

Councillors will meet for the first time next Wednesday to elect a new mayor and deputy mayor.

More to come